Wine Tasting

January 30, 2023

We decided to visit a Central Coast winery for a little wine tasting. Again we needed to take two cars so all could participate. We first stopped in Pismo Beach at the Monarch Grove. I brought my monocular and I swear I saw some monarch butterflies, but most of the others weren’t impressed. We then headed north of Arroyo Grande through the green countryside to the Kynsi Winery. We encountered an interesting sight, goats dining on grass between the grapevines. At the winery, we gathered around a table and tasted three different wines. Now I’m not a wine connoisseur and I was one of the drivers so didn’t partake of much, but they seemed very good. We were entertained by the resident cat who seemed very comfortable among us. I promise you, we didn’t give him any wine. After buying a couple of bottles of wine we walked around the property taking pictures.

Countryside
Busy Gardening
Lazy Cat
Kynsi Vineyard

We headed back to the condo in Cayucos and once again ate at Duckies.

Leave a comment